Email signup

Fairfax County, Va. Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Today 9:00am - 12:00pm

Spring Flea Market

Reston Community Center Hunters Woods

2310 Colts Neck Road

Reston, VA 20191, Virginia 20191 Map

Sunday, March 3
Monday, March 4
Thursday, March 7
March 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Open Mic

Tilly's Kitchen Chantilly

13915 Metrotech Dr

Chantilly, Virginia 20151 Map

Friday, March 8
March 8 8:00pm - 9:30pm

The Mandoleers in Concert

City of Fairfax Old Town Hall

3999 University Drive, Fairfax, VA 22030

Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Map

Saturday, March 9
Sunday, March 10
March 10 7:00am - 2:00pm

2024 Winterfest

Oakton High School

2900 Sutton Rd

Oakton, Virginia 22181 Map

March 10 12:00pm - 2:00pm

The Peking Acrobats

Center for the Arts at George Mason University

4373 Mason Pond Drive

Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Map

March 10 4:00pm - 6:00pm

The Peking Acrobats

Center for the Arts at George Mason University

4373 Mason Pond Drive

Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Map

Tuesday, March 12
Wednesday, March 13
Thursday, March 14
Saturday, March 16
Sunday, March 17
March 17 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Get London on the Horn

Reston Community Center Hunters Woods

2310 Colts Neck Road

Reston, Virginia 20191 Map

Monday, March 18
Tuesday, March 19
March 19 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Active Bystander: Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC) Training

XCAL Shooting Sports and Fitness

44950 Russell Branch Parkway

Ashburn, Virginia 20147 Map

Event Info

The Tactical Emergency Casualty Care (TECC) Active Bystander Certification course, also known as Active Bystander, is the premier training program to prepare civilians for how to respond during an intentional violent event and to address life-threatening emergencies.

Similar to FEMA’s personal preparedness course, “You are the Help Until Help Arrives,” this dynamic and hands-on class will cover basic strategies and skills to recognize violent activities, respond safely, provide immediate rescue and initiate stabilizing medical care to the injured, and effectively report to 911. The skills students learn are transferable to countless situations involving traumatic injury, including car accidents, household injuries or an active shooter.

Come and learn how to be an active bystander from our nationally recognized TECC experts and be prepared to save lives. Upon completion of this course, participants will receive a TECC Active Bystander certificate

Thursday, March 21
Friday, March 22
Saturday, March 23
March 23 11:00am - 4:00pm

Puzzle Swap

Reston Museum

1639 Washington Plaza North

Reston, Virginia 20190 Map

Sunday, March 24
March 24 7:00pm - 8:40pm

Trinity Irish Dance Company

Center for the Arts at George Mason University

4373 Mason Pond Drive

Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Map

Monday, March 25
March 25 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Spring Break Crafternoon

Crescent Community Center

1578 Cameron Crescent Dr., #001

Reston, Virginia 20190 Map

Tuesday, March 26
Wednesday, March 27
March 27 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Spring Break Crafternoon

Stonegate Village Community Center

22448 Stonewheel Drive

Reston, Virginia 20191 Map

Thursday, March 28
Friday, March 29
March 29 10:30pm - 12:00pm

NOVA SCRIPTS–Nutrition

Oakton Community Library

10304 Lynnhaven pl Oakton,VA 22124.

10304 Lynnhaven pl, Virginia Oakton, 22124 Map

Saturday, March 30
March 30 10:30pm - 12:00pm

NOVA SCRIPTS–Nutrition

Oakton Community Library

10304 Lynnhaven pl Oakton,VA 22124.

10304 Lynnhaven pl, Virginia Oakton, 22124 Map

Sunday, March 31
View More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list